Early Morning Praise Party

Early Morning Praise Party

Want to know more about Early Morning Praise Party? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on Hallelujah FM!Full Bio


Dove Award Nominees

Sherry Mackey & Cece Winans

Photo: Sherry Mackey

Congratulations to all of the Dove Award Nominees.

Song of the year (songwriter’s award):

“Another in the Fire” - Chris Davenport, Joel Houston

“Famous For (I Believe)” - Alexis Slifer, Chuck Butler, Jordan Sapp, Krissy Nordhoff, Tauren Wells

“Graves Into Gardens” - Steven Furtick, Chris Brown, Tiffany Hudson, Brandon Lake

“Speak to Me” - Donnie McClurkin, Jeremy Hicks, Johnta Austin, Troy Taylor

“Thank You for It All” - Aaron Lindsey, Christopher Thomas Leach, Jamone Davis, Marvin Sapp

“The Blessing” - Chris Brown, Cody Carnes, Kari Jobe, Steven Furtick

“The Father's House” - Benjamin Hastings, Cory Asbury, Ethan Hulse

“There Was Jesus” - Jonathan Smith, Casey Beathard, Zach Williams

“TOGETHER” - Joel Smallbone, Josh Kerr, Kirk Franklin, Luke Smallbone, Ran Jackson, Ricky Jackson

“Truth Be Told” - AJ Pruis, Matthew West

New artist of the year:

Brandon Lake


Dante Bowe

Hope Darst

Maverick City Music

Gospel artist of the year:

CeCe Winans

Jonathan McReynolds

Kirk Franklin

Tasha Cobbs Leonard

Travis Greene

Contemporary gospel recorded song of the year:

“I Got It” - Pastor Mike Jr.

“joyful” - Dante Bowe

“Never Lost” - CeCe Winans

“Speak to Me” - Koryn Hawthorne

“Touch from You” - Tamela Mann

Inspirational film of the year:

A Week Away



My Brother’s Keeper


Voting for the final winners will run from Aug. 19 through Aug. 26. The GMA Dove Awards are slated to be live and in person in Nashville on Oct. 19. The two-hour broadcast will air on TBN on Friday, Oct. 22.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content